Skip to content
Scoutee

Alternative to BidPrime

Scoutee, the alternative to BidPrime that publishes its price

BidPrime sells US bid alerts on quote, on an annual contract, with document caps. Scoutee publishes 49 euros a month, Europe and North America.

Countries covered
BidPrime: United States: state, local and federal
Scoutee: More than 30, in Europe and North America
Every country in every plan
BidPrime: No price published
Scoutee: Yes, from the free plan up
Cheapest paid plan
BidPrime: On quote; third parties cite $1,500–3,000 a year
Scoutee: Pro, monthly, no commitment

BidPrime and Scoutee, criterion by criterion

Prices and coverage read on the vendor's public pages on September 13, 2026. Every figure is the vendor's own; what is not published is marked so.

CriterionBidPrimeScoutee
Coverage
Countries coveredUnited States: state, local and federalMore than 30, in Europe and North America
Official sources indexedNot counted on the siteMore than 100, collected every night
Every country in every planNot published. No price publishedYes. Yes, from the free plan up
TED, the EU notices above the thresholdsNo. Yes. Yes
National and below-threshold noticesNo. No European portalsYes. Yes, from the national portals
Award notices and historyNot published. Not stated on the siteYes. Yes, on the Team plan
Notices deduplicated across portalsNot published. Not stated on the siteYes. Yes
Product
Daily email alertsYes. Email alertsYes. One on Free, every saved search on Pro
Tender documentsPartial. 30 to 60 documents a month by planYes. Yes, read by the analysis
AI analysis of the documentsNot published. Not stated on the siteYes. Yes, 2 a month free, more on Pro
Keywords proposed and translatedNot published. Not stated on the siteYes. Yes, in 24 languages
Company memoryNo. Yes. Yes, on Pro
Buyer profilesNot published. Not stated on the siteYes. Yes
APINot published. Not publishedYes. Yes, from Pro
MCP server for AI assistantsNo. Yes. Yes, public and free
Several users on one workspaceNot published. Priced per company, seats not publishedYes. Yes, on Team
Pricing
Free planNo. 30-day free trialYes. Yes: search, saved searches, one alert, two analyses a month
Cheapest paid planOn quote; third parties cite $1,500–3,000 a year€49 a month
Most expensive published planOn quote; third parties cite $10,000–12,000 a year€149 a month (Team)
Prices publishedNo. Yes. Yes
Minimum commitmentAnnual contractNone, monthly
Priced by territoryNot published. Regional and national tiers reported, unconfirmedNo. No
Price of one extra AI analysisNot published€1 (10 for €10)

BidPrime is a trademark of its owner. Scoutee is not affiliated with it. A figure out of date? Write to [email protected] and it is corrected.

About BidPrime

BidPrime is an American bid-alert service for suppliers selling to the public sector. It monitors state, local and federal buyers in the United States and sends matching solicitations to its subscribers by email, with access to the bid documents up to a monthly cap: around 30 documents a month on the lower plan and 60 on the higher one. Its plans are named Enhanced, Expert and Enterprise, priced per company on an annual contract, and no amount is published: a quote follows a conversation about volume and territory. A 30-day free trial is offered before any commitment.

Why companies move from BidPrime to Scoutee

Reason 1: a US-only map, and a cap on what you can open

BidPrime watches American buyers: state, local and federal. A supplier with a Canadian branch, or one answering a European call for a product it already sells, has to buy a second service. And inside that map, documents are metered, 30 or 60 a month depending on the plan. Scoutee searches more than 100 official sources in more than 30 countries of Europe and North America in every plan, SAM.gov, CanadaBuys and SEAO among them, with no state, province or country to select and no document quota.

Reason 2: a published price instead of a quote on an annual contract

BidPrime publishes no amount. The price is set per company, annually, after a discussion; third-party resellers cite 1,500 to 3,000 dollars a year for regional coverage and 10,000 to 12,000 nationally, figures BidPrime neither confirms nor denies. Scoutee's prices are the same for everyone and written on the pricing page: free, Pro at 49 euros a month or 490 a year, Team at 149 euros a month for ten users, monthly and cancellable at any time.

Reason 3: the documents are analysed, and not counted

A document cap turns research into rationing: a supplier opens the thirty files it is most sure about and ignores the rest. On Scoutee the documents come with the analysis, which fetches them from the buyer's platform and extracts the deadlines, the budget, the requirements and the exclusion criteria. Pro runs 100 analyses a month, Team has no limit, the free plan two. Ten extra analyses cost 10 euros, and reading an analysis a colleague already ran is free.

Reason 4: a free plan that outlives the trial

BidPrime's 30-day trial ends in a quote. Scoutee's free plan never expires: the whole index, saved searches, one daily alert and two tender analyses a month, without a card and without a sales call. Pro adds keywords translated into 24 languages, buyer profiles, the company memory, the API and an MCP server at 49 euros a month; Team adds ten users and the award history showing who won what.

Where BidPrime is strong

  • Wide United States coverage: state and local buyers alongside federal agencies, where most American contracts are.
  • A 30-day free trial, long enough to judge the relevance of the alerts before any contract.
  • Bid documents fetched for the subscriber, up to 30 or 60 a month depending on the plan.
  • Pricing agreed per company rather than per seat, which suits teams that want everyone on the account.

FAQ

Does BidPrime cover tenders outside the United States?

Its monitoring is American: state, local and federal buyers. Nothing on its site indicates European coverage. Scoutee covers the United States and Canada, with SAM.gov, CanadaBuys and SEAO among its sources, plus more than 30 countries in total across Europe and North America.

How much does BidPrime cost?

It does not publish a price. Enhanced, Expert and Enterprise are quoted per company on an annual contract, after a 30-day trial. Third-party resellers cite 1,500 to 3,000 dollars a year regionally and 10,000 to 12,000 nationally; treat those as unverified estimates. Scoutee's Pro plan is 49 euros a month, published.

Can I try Scoutee before paying?

Yes, and beyond thirty days. The free plan never expires: search every source, save searches, receive one daily alert and run two tender analyses a month. Pro and Team are monthly and cancellable at any time.

Does Scoutee give me the bid documents like BidPrime?

Yes, and without a monthly cap on documents. The analysis retrieves the file from the buyer's platform, reads it and extracts the deadlines, the budget, the requirements and the exclusion criteria. What is counted is analyses, not documents: two a month on the free plan, 100 on Pro, unlimited on Team.

Is Scoutee's coverage really included in every plan?

Yes. Free, Pro and Team search the same index, more than 100 official sources in more than 30 countries of Europe and North America, collected every night. Nothing is sold by state or region; the plans differ by alerts, analyses, users and the award history.

Sources

Updated on September 14, 2026

Every official source, every country, in every plan.

Search more than 30 countries for free, be alerted on Pro, see who wins on Team.

Create a free account