Skip to content
Scoutee

Alternative to OpenOpps

Scoutee, the alternative to OpenOpps that reads the tender documents

OpenOpps counts 1,050 sources in 180 countries and stops at the notice. Scoutee covers Europe and North America and analyses the documents, from 49 euros.

Countries covered
OpenOpps: 180+ countries, more than Scoutee
Scoutee: More than 30, in Europe and North America
Every country in every plan
OpenOpps: All portals in the Solo plan
Scoutee: Yes, from the free plan up
Cheapest paid plan
OpenOpps: £120 a month per user, billed yearly
Scoutee: Pro, monthly, no commitment

OpenOpps and Scoutee, criterion by criterion

Prices and coverage read on the vendor's public pages on September 14, 2026. Every figure is the vendor's own; what is not published is marked so.

CriterionOpenOppsScoutee
Coverage
Countries covered180+ countries, more than ScouteeMore than 30, in Europe and North America
Official sources indexed1,050 sources counted on the siteMore than 100, collected every night
Every country in every planYes. All portals in the Solo planYes. Yes, from the free plan up
TED, the EU notices above the thresholdsYes. Yes. Yes
National and below-threshold noticesYes. National portals among the 1,050 sourcesYes. Yes, from the national portals
Award notices and historyNot published. Not stated on the siteYes. Yes, on the Team plan
Notices deduplicated across portalsYes. Classified and deduplicated dataYes. Yes
Product
Daily email alertsYes. Daily email digestYes. One on Free, every saved search on Pro
Tender documentsYes. Documents in the search and the APIYes. Yes, read by the analysis
AI analysis of the documentsNo. Yes. Yes, 2 a month free, more on Pro
Keywords proposed and translatedNo. Notice translation on Team, no keywordsYes. Yes, in 24 languages
Company memoryNo. Yes. Yes, on Pro
Buyer profilesNot published. Not stated on the siteYes. Yes
APIYes. From £5,000 a yearYes. Yes, from Pro
MCP server for AI assistantsNo. Yes. Yes, public and free
Several users on one workspaceYes. Unlimited users on TeamYes. Yes, on Team
Pricing
Free planNo. Free trial, no cardYes. Yes: search, saved searches, one alert, two analyses a month
Cheapest paid plan£120 a month per user, billed yearly€49 a month
Most expensive published planTeam £259 a month; API from £5,000 a year€149 a month (Team)
Prices publishedYes. Yes. Yes
Minimum commitmentBilled yearlyNone, monthly
Priced by territoryNo. No. No
Price of one extra AI analysisNo AI analysis sold€1 (10 for €10)

OpenOpps is a trademark of its owner. Scoutee is not affiliated with it. A figure out of date? Write to [email protected] and it is corrected.

About OpenOpps

OpenOpps is the supplier-facing search of Spend Network, a British procurement data company. It gathers notices from 1,050 government sources in more than 180 countries, updated twice a day, classifies them, removes duplicates and exposes the result through a web search and a REST API. Its customers are bid and sales teams that need geographic breadth, and product or reseller teams that want the rows themselves. The website plan starts at 120 pounds a month per user, billed yearly. The Team plan is 259 pounds a month with unlimited users, notice translation and the full history. The API starts at 5,000 pounds a year. A trial is offered without a card.

Why companies move from OpenOpps to Scoutee

Reason 1: fewer countries, read more deeply

OpenOpps covers more countries than Scoutee, and says so plainly: 180 countries, 1,050 sources. Scoutee collects more than 100 official sources in more than 30 countries of Europe and North America, and nothing beyond. A company bidding in Kenya or Brazil should stay with OpenOpps. A company bidding in Europe and North America gets from Scoutee the national and regional portals under the EU thresholds, one row per tender after deduplication, the documents fetched from the buyer's platform and an AI reading of them. Breadth and depth are two products; Scoutee sells the second.

Reason 2: an analysis, not only a row

OpenOpps returns the notice: title, buyer, value, deadline, documents. What those documents demand is left to the reader. On Scoutee an analysis retrieves the file from the buyer's platform and extracts the deadlines, the budget, the requirements and the criteria that would exclude the company, on one page the whole workspace reads. The free plan runs two analyses a month, Pro a hundred, Team without limit. Ten extra analyses cost 10 euros. Reading an analysis a colleague already ran costs nothing.

Reason 3: 49 euros a month, and a free plan that never expires

OpenOpps starts at 120 pounds a month per user, billed yearly, around 140 euros at September 2026 rates, and its free tier is a trial. Scoutee's Pro plan is 49 euros a month, or 490 a year, monthly and cancellable at any time. Its free plan never expires: search every source, save searches, one daily alert, two tender analyses a month. A team of ten pays 149 euros a month on Team, not a per-seat multiple of an entry price.

Reason 4: the API and the MCP server from Pro

OpenOpps sells its API from 5,000 pounds a year, a product apart from the website plan. Scoutee includes the API and an MCP server in the Pro plan at 49 euros a month, so a script or an assistant queries the same index a person searches. A public MCP server answers without an account at all. On the search itself, the keywords proposed from the company profile are translated into 24 languages, which decides whether a Polish or Finnish notice is ever found.

Where OpenOpps is strong

  • 1,050 sources in more than 180 countries, updated twice a day: the widest published footprint in this comparison.
  • Data sold as data, through a REST API with classified and deduplicated rows for resellers and product teams.
  • Notice translation and the full history on the Team plan, with unlimited users on one account.
  • The years Spend Network has spent structuring contract and spending data behind the collection.

FAQ

Does OpenOpps cover tenders outside the United Kingdom?

Yes, and further than Scoutee. Its search counts 1,050 sources in more than 180 countries, updated twice a day, well beyond the British portals. Scoutee stops at more than 100 official sources in more than 30 countries of Europe and North America. The difference is what happens after a notice is found.

How much does OpenOpps cost?

The website plan starts at 120 pounds a month per user, billed yearly. Team is 259 pounds a month with unlimited users, translation and full history. The API starts at 5,000 pounds a year. Prices read on the OpenOpps site on 14 September 2026. Scoutee's Pro plan is 49 euros a month and includes the API and the MCP server.

Can I try Scoutee before paying?

Yes. The free plan never expires: search every source, save searches, receive one daily alert and run two tender analyses a month. Pro and Team are monthly and cancellable at any time.

Does Scoutee deduplicate notices like OpenOpps?

Yes. The sources are collected every night and the same tender published on a national portal and on TED is kept as one row. Nothing is charged per notice, and no plan is sized by the number of notices received.

Is Scoutee's coverage really included in every plan?

Yes. Free, Pro and Team search the same index, more than 100 official sources in more than 30 countries of Europe and North America. The plans differ by alerts, analyses, users and the award history, never by geography.

Sources

Updated on September 14, 2026

Every official source, every country, in every plan.

Search more than 30 countries for free, be alerted on Pro, see who wins on Team.

Create a free account